The Holy Trinity Lublin Evangelical Church of the Augsburg Confession, located at the junction of Krakowskie Przedmieście, Ewangelicka, and Żołnierzy Niepodległej streets, is the only temple of this type in the Lublin Region. The clacissist church designed by Fryderyk Zilchert was built between the years 1785 - 1788 under the chart of king Stanisław August Poniatowski. Most of the furnishings were transferred from the church in Piaski near Lublin (now non-existent, only the ruins remained). The church owns an impressive collection of coffin boards with the names of the community members of great merits to the town of Lublin.
At the churchyard by the temple there are tombstones of notable parishers, dating back to the turn of XVIII and XIX centuries. Among them there is a tombstone of the temple's funder – Jan Piaskowski. Burials were held here until the mid XIX century, when the new evangelical cemetery was located in Lipowa street.