The German concentration camp operated from October 1941 to July 1944. The prisoners came from about 30 countries. On the site of the former camp, the State Museum at Majdanek was established with the purpose to nurture the memory of the victims of the German occupation in the Lublin region during World War II. Visiting the area and using the services of the Visitor Service Center (guides, publishing houses) is possible all year round - in winter only until dusk - except on Mondays, public and religious holidays.
ul. Droga Męczenników Majdanka 67
+48 81 710 28 33