The largest parish of Evangelical denomination east of the Vistula River is located in Lublin. The Parish Church of the Holy Trinity stands on the corner of Żołnierzy Niepodległej Street and Ewangelicka Street.
The church was designed by F. August Zylchert and built in the years 1785-1788 after receiving the consent from King Stanislas Augustus Poniatowski. In compliance with building regulations in force at that time, the Evangelical temple was erected in an ‘appropriate’ distance of 800 metres from the nearest Catholic church.
The Holy Trinity Evangelical Church is a modest, one-nave building in a Classicist style, typical of Protestant sacral architecture. The interior décor comes from the former Protestant parish church in Piaski Luterskie (on the Lublin – Zamość route). The most precious elements of the interior include the Baroque pulpit and the altar with the 1628 painting of the Last Supper and the Crucifixion. The place also features a collection of unique coffin epitaphs inscribed on tinned plates (e.g. of August Vetter, Henryk and Edward Krausse). Next to the church there is a small graveyard with many historic tombstones of distinguished Lublin Protestants.